Additional penalties for all Tennessee DUI offenses
After the driver serves their minimum jail sentence, the court may place the driver on probation, during which he or she will be required to collect litter on public lands while wearing a brightly colored vest which clearly states, “I am a drunk driver.”
Additional penalties for drivers who commit DUI offenses with a minor child in the vehicle: If there is a child under 18 in the car when the driver committed the offense, the minimum jail sentence is 30 days and the minimum fine is $1000 even if the offense would otherwise be punished less severely.
Source: Tennessee Code Title 55 (Motor and Other Vehicles) 55-10-403(a), 55-10-403(s)
Tennessee DUI/DWI Vehicle Seizure and Forfeiture:
If a driver commits at least 2 DUI offenses within 5 years and they are both more recent than 1997, the vehicle that the driver was driving at the time of the offense is subject to seizure by the police department, to be sold at auction by the State.
Source: Tennessee Code Title 55 (Motor and Other Vehicles) 55-10-403(k)